Chargers hand out team hardware

The Sunday after the final regular season game has been home to the Charger Football banquet for at least the last four decades. That tradition continued this past Sunday as the team gathered one last time and handed out its year end awards.

Roy Beck MVP: Brett Pasche, Sr. LB
Outstanding Offensive Back: Sam Landry, Sr. QB
Outstanding Offensive Lineman: Pat Ryan, Sr.
Outstanding Defensive Lineman: Nathan Bundy, Sr.
Outstanding Defensive Back: Tim Moinet, Jr.
Outstanding Linebacker: Brett Pasche

Captains Award: Brett Pasche, Sam Landry
Howard Champ Messenger Award: Steve Embry, Sr. LB
Leonard Urbanick Award for Scholarship, Leadership, and Ability: Steve Embry
One Play Warrior Award: Todd Frickey, So. DB/Return Specialist
Every Player Every Play Award: Steve Harding, Sr. DB

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *