Ex-Charger Ross Named to World Cup Bobsled Team

Former Charger tailback Jason Ross was named today to the United States World Cup Bobsled team. This will be Ross’s second season on the circuit.

Official Release: United States Bobsled and Skeleton Federation
October 31, 2005

Lake Placid, NY – After some great racing over the past two weeks at the Verizon Sports Complex in Lake Placid, New York and at the Calgary Olympic Park in Calgary, Canada the 2005-2006 United States Men’s Bobsled World Cup Team was officially announced. The team will be highlighted again by 2002 Olympic Silver Medalists’ Todd Hays (Del Rio, TX), Bill Schuffenhauer (Salt Lake City, UT) Garrett Hines (Atlanta, GA) and Randy Jones (Atlanta, GA). Also being named to the team was 2002 Olympic Bronze Medalist Mike Kohn (Chantilly, VA) and 2002 Olympian Steve Mesler (Buffalo, NY).
The rest of the 2005-2006 Men’s Bobsled World Cup team will consist of veterans: Steve Holcomb (Park City, UT), Ivan Radcliff (Houston, TX), Pavle Jovanovic (Tom’s River, NJ), Brock Kreitzburg (Akron, OH), Lorenzo Smith III (Kankakee, IL), Rocky Lanz (Gainesville, GA), Jason Ross (Napoleon, MI), Alex Sprague (Indianapolis, IN) and Curt Tomasevicz (Shelby, NE).

The Men’s Bobsled World Cup season will officially get underway in Calgary, Canada with the 2-man competition (Nov. 11th) and the 4-man to follow on Saturday (Nov. 12th). After that the team will be back in the United States for races on November 19th (2-man) and 20th (4-man) in Lake Placid, New York.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *